The charge is a standard security practice used by many banks and payment card providers to verify the link between the card and the platform where you are adding the card. On Young Platform, it is only required when you add a card as a payment method for the first time.
The charge is cancelled and credited back to your card directly by the card provider itself, as soon as the link with Young Platform is successful. At this point, you can make your first deposit by entering the amount.