The Rankings section allows you to challenge your friends or other Stepdrop users with various options.
To participate is required a fee in Young, the sum of the shares of each participant will go as a prize to the winners.
Open the Rankings section by clicking on the icon 🏆 from the main menu
In the subsection Ongoing, you can find all the rankings you are currently participating in, including those created by you.
You can participate in a limited number of rankings at the same time, indicated on the "Create" card.
In the Public subsection, there are the rankings created by Stepdrop users. You can join these rankings by selecting them and tapping on Join.
Next to each of these rankings, you will see the participation fee, the countdown to the scheduled start and the number of places still available.
Participating in a public ranking
To participate in a ranking created by any Stepdrop user who wants to challenge the community, select the one you want to join.
The ranking tab will open, with the status "Pending" and the countdown to the start of that ranking.
At the bottom, you will see the number of participants who already joined and the name of the ranking.
When you press the "Join" button, a confirmation window will appear, indicating the cost to participate.
Once you have confirmed your intention, you will have the required YNGs deducted, you will be able to see the users you are challenging and you will also be able to invite a friend if there are still places left.
By tapping the card showing your current position, you can see the percentages in which the prize will be distributed among the winners.
By tapping the icon at the top left above the ranking name you can see all the details.
Creating a ranking
From the start page of the ranking section, tap on the "Create" card. (If there's no such card, it means that you are participating in the maximum allowed rankings).
From the page that opens you can set:
- Wager (participation fee that determines the prize)
- Number of participants
- Start and end
The first thing to decide is which Mode to apply, by pressing on the highlighted button and selecting the one most suitable for the case, by scrolling to the right or left and tapping "save". The participation fee will be deducted directly from your Stepdrop Wallet.
Once you have created your ranking, you will be able to see it at the top of the main page of the section and by tapping the icon at the top left above the name of the ranking you will be able to see its information and find the delete button.
A ranking can only be deleted by the creator and only when it is pending, not when it is ongoing.
Conclusion of a ranking
A ranking can end in 3 ways:
- It is cancelled by the creator. In this case, the paid participation fee is returned.
- It is automatically cancelled by the system if: there are not enough participants at the scheduled start time or if even one of the winning participants has never claimed steps for the duration of the ranking. In these cases, the paid participation fee is refunded.
- Users compete and everything ends regularly. The prize (sum of the users' wagers) is divided according to the percentages defined by the specific ranking.
The completed rankings will be listed in the History, which you can find in the top right of the start page.
In the History, you can see the date of each ranking you participated, the winner or the cancellation info.